The 30 Best Places To Be If You Love Books

Mark Twain said, “In a good bookroom you feel in some mysterious way that you are absorbing the wisdom contained in all the books through your skin, without even opening them.” Mark Twain would have lost his mind if he saw these places.posted on February 22, 2013 at 4:38pm EST

 

1. The McAllen Public Library in an abandoned Walmart:

 

The McAllen Public Library in an abandoned Walmart:

2. The Libreria Acqua Alta in Venice:

 

The Libreria Acqua Alta in Venice:

Source: pixmule.com

3. This cozy reading nook:

 

This cozy reading nook:

4. This person’s amazing home library:

 

This person's amazing home library:

Source: enochliew

5. Shakespeare and Company in Paris:

 

Shakespeare and Company in Paris:

6. House on the Rock in Wisconsin:

 

House on the Rock in Wisconsin:

Source: thefabweb.com

7. Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library at Yale:

 

Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library at Yale:

Source: nedhardy.com

8. The reading room at the New York Public Library:

 

The reading room at the New York Public Library:

Source: imgur.com

9. The Royal Portuguese Reading Room:

 

The Royal Portuguese Reading Room:

10. This former theater turned bookstore in Buenos Aires:

 

This former theater turned bookstore in Buenos Aires:

Source: imgday.com

11. Leakey’s Second Hand Bookshop in Scotland:

 

 Leakey's Second Hand Bookshop in Scotland:

Source: facebook.com

12. This library in The Netherlands:

 

This library in The Netherlands:

Source: bustler.net

13. This person’s bathtub:

 

This person's bathtub:

14. This house:

 

This house:

15. The Liyuan Library near Beijing:

 

The Liyuan Library near Beijing:

Source: nedhardy.com

16. The Rijksmuseum Research Library in Amsterdam:

 

The Rijksmuseum Research Library in Amsterdam:

17. This library in France:

 

This library in France:

18. The Bodleian Libraries at Oxford University:

 

The Bodleian Libraries at Oxford University:

Source: westga.edu

19. More from the Bodleian Library:

 

More from the Bodleian Library:

20. The Oxford Union Library:

 

The Oxford Union Library:

Source: www

21. The Biltmore House Library in North Carolina:

 

The Biltmore House Library in North Carolina:

22. The Long Room at Trinity College:

 

The Long Room at Trinity College:

Source: reddit.com

23. International Library of Children’s Literature in Japan:

 

International Library of Children's Literature in Japan:

Source: www

24. Professor Richard A. Macksey’s personal library:

 

Professor Richard A. Macksey's personal library:

25. The Hearst Castle Library:

 

The Hearst Castle Library:

26. The University of Coimbra General Library:

 

The University of Coimbra General Library:

27. This living room:

 

This living room:

28. The Public Library of Cincinnati:

 

The Public Library of Cincinnati:

29. The Lello & Irmao Bookstore in Portugal:

 

The Lello & Irmao Bookstore in Portugal:

Source: genuardis.net
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “The 30 Best Places To Be If You Love Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s